Parochial Church Council (PCC)

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) is the executive committee of a Church of England parish and consists of clergy and churchwardens of the parish, together with representatives of the laity. Legally the council is responsible for the financial affairs of the church parish and the maintenance of its assets, and promoting the mission of the church. Each year at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) approximately a third of the lay members of the PCC are elected.

Following the 2016 APCM the members of the PCC are:

    Rev Andrew Coe – Rector – email
    Rev Noelle Coe – Associate Minister – email
    Rev Dr Martin Gilpin – Curate – email
    Sean Glynn – Churchwarden – email
    Paul Middleton – Churchwarden – email
    Lesley Mears – PCC Secretary
    Mike Smith – PCC Treasurer – email
    James Baker
    Tina Callcut
    Linda Glynn
    Sean Glynn
    Ashley Frost
    Ian Frost
    Simon Holt
    Barry Jordan
    Jeff Moss
    Trish Morbey
    Tracy Smith

All PCC members are also trustees of the charity – The Parochial Church Council of the Ecclesiastical Parish of Newdigate – Charity number 1128384.